New Year, New something something something…

The fact that I’m making my “New Year, New You” post on January 11th should tell you everything you need to know about me. The Fresh Start Effect tends to kick in a little too early with me. I spend most of December making grand plans and by New Year’s Day I’ve lost momentum and postponed my resolutions.

handdrawntodigital

I’m working on it, though. This blog is proof.

My overarching goal this year is to Just Be More Productive.  I took the biggest step this past September when I opened my Etsy shop. It’s given me something to focus my productivity and creativity on and something I can build goals around. This year’s main goals aren’t necessarily about building revenue, but more about building inventory and a brand.

So, here I am, building a brand by shamelessly self promoting. But, it’s also about blogging as a motivator for self-improvement (I learned it by watching Lazy Lady, alright!). I can’t build an audience without content and I can’t provide worthwhile content without getting off my butt and doing something. So please, stick around while I try and entertain you… or just come back in December and see how I did. At this point, it could go either way.

One thought on “New Year, New something something something…

  1. Lyn Vicknair January 12, 2016 / 8:42 pm

    Yeah! I find that using the internet to hold me accountable works…most of the time. Lazy still wins sometimes. I’m excited for your blog though! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

