Qu’est-ce que c’est?

Thursday’s a perfectly fine day for a weekly check-in, right?

What I’m working on  Something with black-eyed Susans!

blackeyedsusans

Hopefully I’ll have a finished product to show off next week. I’m also trying to start something for Valentine’s Day because holy geez, you guys…. January’s almost over.

What I’m reading – I just finished up Sarah Vowell’s Lafayette in the Somewhat United States. Sarah Vowell is one of my favorites. Her take on American history is funny and smart and yet she never glosses over or glorifies the nastier bits. I really enjoyed this one.

What I’m listening to – I got behind on Comedy Bang Bang over the holidays, so I’ve been catching up. I’m up to the traditional first episode of the year with Horatio Sanz and Benny Schwaz.

What I’m playing – The Sims 4. Too much Sims 4. But look, if you’re a control freak like I am, The Sims is a good way to scratch that itch. Those guys do everything you tell them to.

What I’m wearing – I wore fun socks to work today. They had hearts on them.

Leave a Reply

