Squids and starfish and narwhals, oh my.

Today I finished up something different for the shop. After a few weeks of flowers and polka dots (which, don’t get me wrong, I love), I decided I needed to do something a little weird. And tentacle-ly.

0223

I’m not sure how wide the audience for these is, but I had fun putting them together. The images are all seventeenth-, eighteenth- and nineteenth-century zoological engravings. And also some wild guesses (lookin’ at you, big eared mermaid).

 

One thought on “Squids and starfish and narwhals, oh my.

Leave a Reply

