Check-In: March 10

What I’m working on – Not much, you guys. Productivity here at Masion du Paper Doll is at an all time low. I did, however, manage to force myself to finish one new listing for the store.

0310_1

I tried something a little more geometric and modern than my usual stuff. It’s kind of an experiment to see how well this style fits in with everything else. So far, I’m okay with it.

What I’m reading – I’ve been re-reading old Uncanny X-Men comics starting with the Giant Size reboot and working my way forward. I started this last year and took a break. But I’m back at it!

Professor Xavier and Kitty Pryde
I’m at the part where Professor Xavier is a jerk.

I started reading comics in the 90s with the X-Men. These old issues seem so simple and uncomplicated by today’s X-standards. And that’s taking the Phoenix Saga and Days of Future Past into account.

What I’m playing 

0310_2
Farm is life.
Leave a Reply

