Get up offa that thing.

I’m slowly working my way up out of that unproductive funk. I got this guy done last night. For when you’re feeling a little 1996 Bath and Body Works. It makes me want to go to the mall just thinking about it.

04011

I also exercised tonight! I got real lazy for a month (or more? Who knows.) and started feeling really bad. The accompanying sugar binge didn’t help either. Guys, I hate exercising. But I can’t deny how good it feels to have exercised. I really just need help getting motivated to start moving. Once I’m there, momentum takes over.

And speaking of momentum, here’s a sampling of my exercise playlist — one of the things that gets me started:

  • “(Who the Hell Just) Call My Phone” by Electric Six
  • “i” by Kendrick Lamar
  • “The Mob Goes Wild” by Clutch
  • “Jump on It” by Big Freedia
  • “Generator” by Doomtree
  • “Pep Rally” by Missy Elliott
  • “Get Up Offa That Thing” by James Brown
  • “Close Your Eyes” by Run the Jewels
  • “Can I Get Get Get” by Junior Senior

Anything you think I should add?

2 thoughts on “Get up offa that thing.

  1. lynthelazy April 12, 2016 / 2:32 pm

    I like to use “Get On Up” by James Brown and “Too Legit To Quit” by MC Hammer. Anything by Big Freedia gets me moving, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

