Check-In: June 2

What I’m working on: I just finished a logo design for my cousin’s church. It’s been a while since I did a logo design, but I’m happy with how it turned out. (They’re happy too, so it all works out.)

I’m starting up some more patterns. I’ve got a couple ideas in mind that are variations on a theme. Right now I’m in the “looking for the right image” phase.

0602

What I’m watching: I finally ran out of Drag Race on Hulu, so I’ve switched back over to Netflix to work on the new season of Kimmy Schmidt. I’m about halfway through. Tituss Burgess is going to get his own show after this, right?

What I’m reading: I picked up our next book club book from the library yesterday, but I haven’t started it yet. I’m still trying to finish up an arc in X-Men and one in New Mutants. It’s my first time reading New Mutants. I started comics back when Gen X was the “trainee team.” I’m fairly familiar with Cannonball and Dani Moonstar, but this is probably the first time I’ve gotten into Karma, Wolfsbane and Sunspot. So far, so good. It feels very early 80’s, but I really enjoy when a comic book feels “of its time.” (We’ll see if I still feel that way when I get into the Cable-heavy 90’s.)

Leave a Reply

