Check-In: June 23

What I’m working on: I’m trying to get some more “basics” up in the shop. I put this one together early this week:

0623

Hopefully it’s not too late to make July 4th barbecue invitations!

I’d hoped to have a few more things done, but we got waylaid by some minor medical issues. Everyone’s okay, but it was just better to spend the past two days on the couch with the hupsband instead of at the computer.

What I’m listening to: I’ve gotten back into the Stuff You Missed in History Class podcast. I was a regular listener for a while, but then my podcast subscription list got out of control and it fell on the back burner. But, I’ve been going through all the episodes I’ve missed and listening to whichever ones strike my fancy. Today I learned about the origins of knitting, the history of the English language and the Jelling stones.

What I’m playing: The Steam sale started today! I’m about to buy the latest Crusader Kings II expansion. I’ll let you know how it is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

